Oh Dear… I have another FAVOURITE Thing!

So about 2 weeks ago, I was in my local Walmart picking up some new nail polish colours for summer and I happened to turn around and spot, none other, than a BRAND NEW item!

So then I bent down to grab it… the new Ardell Double Up eyelashes. And there was ONE. Here’s the thing… these lashes came out in February, unfortunately, I haven’t been able to get my hot little hands on any because every time I peruse the eyelash racks in the drugstore or Walmart, they are totally and completely sold out. Barren hooks. Nothing left but those promising little cards that tell you which item is ‘supposed’ to be stocked there but isn’t, just to leave you feeling sad.

But not today… Today I got lucky. I grabbed this last pair and headed for the cash. I got home… took them out and realized, these are just like those damn “Katy Perry” inspired lashes that are everywhere right now but are really well priced! $5 later, you have this pair of mega-glam, ultra-sexy, super-lash eyelashes.

I bought mine in style #203 (Black) which are full, luscious, lengthy and flirty. Amazing for that “Adele” or “Christina Hendrick’s” look; the 1950’s sex kitten goddess look. Pair these with the Duo black waterproof eyelash glue, some nude eyeshadow shimmer and a coat of winged-out waterproof eyeliner and you’ve just brought the sexy back, no JT required.

I can’t seem to get my hands on any more at the moment but to see all the different styles and numbers, you can see this video here (just watch the beginning… or the end if you need to know how to put on falsies): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2bJ2p3z5iwc

You can also order online if you like. There’s a great site which has them too! here: http://www.ballbeauty.com/catalogsearch/result/?q=ardell AND they ship for super cheap to Toronto!

P.s. After reviewing ALL the new “Double Up” Styles from Ardell…. #203 is still my fave.

Now if only Walmart and Ardell would quit teasing me and just overstock the shelves already! So if you get your hands on any… stock up! Especially on #203. Universally flattering. I promise. Try them! They are fabulous!

“If you never did, you should. These things are fun, and fun is good.” Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

