THANK YOU! ALL 5,000+ OF YOU!

Well… I started this beauty blog not so long ago… in fact it’s been just shy of 7 months now. It really was because I sincerely have too much to say. Seriously. Get me started on makeup, hair products, skin care regiments or skin conditions and I could go on for hours. Somehow I was hoping that somewhere, someone, might actually enjoy this. So, here we are nearly 7 months later and low and behold…

Much to my surprise, I have had a TON of supporters, often from people and places I never would have even imagined wanting to support what I do and how I do it. There have been beauty lovers, makeup mavens, pros, brides, models, consumers, you name it… and in all of that support I’ve just realized there have been over 5,000 visits from 66 countries (and counting) worldwide.

Today, I am celebrating.

You guys are absolutely amazing.

Thank you to those who visit the blog, comment your thoughts and share your opinions with me and the other readers. Thank you to the Facebook followers, Twitterers, and tumblrs who are “liking” and sharing my posts and sending them through the social sphere to all your friends and fellow beauty junkies. Thanks to the gals and guys who have written to me &  told me ‘How Noxzema Saved THEIR Cheeks’ too or how they tamed their frizzies with “Better than Mixed Chicks? Say What?!”. And thank you to the fellow young people who tell me I inspire them creatively or am a great role model for speaking my mind (yeesh those are bold statements!).

I hope I can continue to deliver my makeup musings that (hopefully) all 5,000+ of you have been enjoying thus far. And that I can inspire others to try new things & speak their minds too. I think we can all strive to make the world prettier with whatever tools we have, even if it’s just one brushstroke at a time.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you all ❤ .
Xo Jem

 

Leave a Reply

