DIY Geometric Manicure

So I stumbled on these 2 links a while back, and decided to make my own “Scotch Tape Manicure”.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/peggy/12-amazing-diy-nail-art-designs-using-scotch-tape

http://thebeautydepartment.com/2012/04/sticky-situation/

geometric nails

I used, Pinkalicious and Impeccable Greys from Maybelline’s Color Show line as my 2 base colours, then used white, black and silver nail art polishes from Kiss for all the accent pieces. I LOVED using the skinny brush polishes for the art, I think it made it sooo much easier to paint the tape exactly how I wanted.

Overall, this was not too difficult to do, but it’s really not a durable nail art option. My nails were peeling in 2 days and this only lasted me about 4 days until I decided to take it off since I couldn’t fix the peeling. But- if you are nail art challenged, it does get top marks for easiness!

XO

Jem

Leave a Reply

